top of page

Valentine's Day, Every Day!


I’ve discussed my love for chocolate in the past, and you know my views on love! Both are a big part of the holiday we have coming up! Valentine’s Day is right around the corner and romance is in the air.


Research has proven that people who have sex regularly have higher levels of immunity to defend their body’s against viruses or germs. Having more sex will make having sex better and will improve your libido... my friend Manolo always says this, and he’s right!


My gynecologist always gives me great advice, and I love to follow it because it’s makes me feel like I’m leading a healthier life. She regularly says - Get busy! Clear your schedule to make time “for it” on a regular basis. It won’t replace the treadmill, but it counts as a really great form of exercise and helps to get a stronger pelvic floor. (Attention Ladies! Do you know the importance of a strong pelvic floor? It aids in avoiding incontinence, something that will affect about 30% of women at some point in their lives!)


I love getting up in the morning with the feeling of having slept well. You may nod off more quickly after sex, and for good reason, right? After an orgasm, the hormone prolactin is released, which is responsible for the feelings of relaxation and sleepiness. I can’t imagine a better way to get a goodnights rest!


Something else that we all enjoy and that is considered an aphrodisiac is dark chocolate!

Studies also show that dark chocolate can improve our health and lower the risk of heart disease. Actually, if you buy quality dark chocolate with a high cocoa content (not the sugary crap), then it is in fact fairly nutritious.


Studies have also shown that the flavonoids in dark chocolate help improve blood flow to the brain. This further helps improve eyesight also on account of better blood flow.

Because Dark chocolate has the highest percentage of cocoa it has a more bitter flavor. If you don’t love it, try to take a small piece and let it melt slowly in your mouth delicately accompanied by a small sip of champagne or red wine. This technique may offer a different, more pleasurable experience than quickly chewing and swallowing the chocolate.

I’ve been wondering though, why a large part of the population who have stable partners, only allow ourselves to indulge in these pleasures every so often?


These two things that bring so much joy, excitement, and happiness should be part of our everyday lives!


I have science to back up my claims!


Benefits of Dark Chocolate:

1. May Improve Blood Flow and Lower Blood Pressure

2. May Reduce Heart Disease Risk

3. It’s a Mood Booster

4. Eyesight Improvement


Benefits of Sex:

1. Helps Keep Your Immune System Humming

2. Counts as exercise

3. Improves Sleep

4. Boosts Your Libido


The way I see it, if you decide to live like it’s Valentine’s Day every day, you will not only be healthier, but you will also be happier! It sounds like a great deal to me!

bottom of page