top of page

Keeping Good Company

Updated: Feb 12, 2021


Good Company Keeps You Going!


We have the technology to solve just about every problem we have now; as long as we keep them charged, we are good to go! Things are as simple as calling a restaurant and making a reservation, have been further streamlined to create a seamless and easy process. While these advancements have been life-changing, I find myself wondering if we are taking time the "charge" ourselves. By that, I mean whether we are or are not taking time to set our intentions, get ourselves in a winning mindset, and find something to be grateful for daily. Those are equally important as charging our devices but are priorities we dont often remind ourselves we should have.


One or twice, I have heard the expression that "thoughts become things," if that is true, I encourage everyone to think positively as that will manifest in your everyday life! When it comes to technology, we have many applications that help us eliminate the solitude that so many people feel in their daily lives. Apps like Twitter and Instagram allow people to join communities and feel like a more significant part of something. While I use these apps and understand their uses, I fear that people are losing their ability to find joy in real life with the people who surround them. Instead, we are used to bond with through the web. I love chatting face to face; I enjoy being part of a physical community, and I fear that virtual connections are causing others to forget the joy of those more personal connections. It is not a problem that can be solved overnight, but sometimes keeping it in check can help. Remind yourself to socialize with people face to face, even if that means meeting some of your virtual friends in real life (IRL)!


I want to send a BIG thank you to all of my friends and family who are part of my community, and I hope you are soon able to do the same! If you cannot put yourself out there and make it a life goal!

bottom of page