top of page

A Big English Hello!

Updated: Dec 8, 2021


I’m glad to say that now I am much more confident speaking English, and I’d like to thank all of my family and friends who have helped me along the way! A year and a half ago, after 6 months of living in New York City (this wonderful city that never sleeps), I had my first job interview in English and it went pretty well. Actually, it went so well that I go the job!


To be ready, I practiced speaking English (a lot) with my daughter, on our way back home every single day from her basketball practice. She is the kindest and most patient person I know in the entire world. She did her best to explain everything with confidence, letting me repeat the same phrases over and over again, always with an immense smile on her face, while telling me “Good job mommy! You got this...” So, thanks again Daniela! That was like having a personal cheerleader!


One more time, from the bottom of my heart, thank my children for teaching me the difficult yet hilarious slang words.


With Marcelle's Two Cents, I have discovered that my way of expressing all of my knowledge and wisdom personally and professionally, while giving me the opportunity to improve my writing and to feel better about myself. This process has made me appreciate the help of others much more. Could it be because I had never needed the help of others before to express my personality? Who knows...

bottom of page